Writers block?

Standard

Have you ever had a problem or a paper you just could not figure out how to solve or write? This week I had three papers that I just couldn’t get going on; so I tried meditation.
This is the practice of doing and thinking nothing…sitting alone, quiet, and thinking about…nothing. You have to quiet your inter-thoughts, and that can be very hard to do especially when you have so much to get done. But guess what? It worked! After spending about a half hour meditating, I started my first paper and finished it within an hour!

About connieinohio

Hello, I am Connie and I live in Ohio. Imagine that, right? I write because I like to write, and sometimes I just like to type! I have been told by my writer friends that I am a good coach. (I think I am better at coaching) I like to think I'm funny but, maybe it's just funny to me. I want to make someones day a little brighter. I also think the world is what you make it and I think its wonderful!

One response »

Leave a Reply

