Weddings

Standard

This weekend my oldest son was married. They planned it to be a small ceremony on a small budget. They proved that by carefully planning they could achieve it with a small amount of cash; starting their life together without debt.

When they started planning the wedding Jessica, now my son’s wife, was getting frustrated because she was running into roadblocks every time she priced things. She was realizing the cost of just little details were outrageous. I explained to her that she needed to write everything down that she thought she needed for the wedding. Then, I told her to take one item at a time and ask herself, how important is this to ME, and cut costs accordingly. Through this process, she was able to cut costs dramatically. She found out that the dress was very important to her, but the flowers were not; the reception was important, but the cake was not. Your wedding is about you, not what others think it should be. Jessica and Edward were very pleased when all their careful planning resulted in the wedding of their dreams.

About connieinohio

Hello, I am Connie and I live in Ohio. Imagine that, right? I write because I like to write, and sometimes I just like to type! I have been told by my writer friends that I am a good coach. (I think I am better at coaching) I like to think I'm funny but, maybe it's just funny to me. I want to make someones day a little brighter. I also think the world is what you make it and I think its wonderful!

One response »

Leave a Reply

